Strollin’ Up The Stream

Here is a fact about me: I don’t get pop culture references very often, if at all. I’m a bit like Captain America in that scene of the Avengers where he pipes in, “I understood that reference!”… ok, no I’m not – but at least I knew that reference. My lack of pop culture knowledge amuses my husband to no end really.

Image result for i understood that reference

So when the McMurrays pulled up to their photo session, rolled down the window and exclaimed, “Hi! We’re the Griswolds!!” I actually panicked a little. I thought, WAIT – I thought these were the McMurrays!!! Just smile and say Hello Beth.

It wasn’t until about 5 minutes later I got the joke.

Yep. I immediately liked this bunch.

 

As you can tell the McMurrays are an awesome family with a great sense of humor. Together we all hiked back into the woods a little ways to find this beautiful creek with a series of waterfalls and cascades… which made for some beautiful family portraits!

 

BGPHOTO_0154upload

 

Leave a Reply

